Recently, I bought a bar of 71% dark chocolate bar $7.90 from Bonvita at Living Greens Cafe (which have sadly closed until they find a new place). When I googled the brand’s name, everything that came out was rice milk chocolates and I bought this in a haste. Only when I was unwrapping the bar, I realized it contained cocoa mass*, raw cane sugar*, cocoa butter*, vanilla*. *) from organic agriculture. Cacoa: 71%. 

Therefore I’m definitely going to hunt down the famous rice milk chocolates they are known for. Have anyone tried their rice milk chocolates? Or know where else I can get this in Singapore? What I love about Bonvita’s philosophy is their Organic Fair Trade agreement to use ingredients that supports honest trade. Cocoa farmers receive a fair price for their cocoa beans, thereby enabling them to vanquish poverty. Their chocolates are organic, lactose free, gluten free and suitable for both vegetarians and vegans.

As for the taste of the chocolates, it was definitely not as dark as I expected and quite sweet for my liking. I prefer my dark chocolates with a slightly bitter after tone which Vivana had. Overall it’s still a fun snack to munch on for any sugar cravings you have after meals.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

