Sliced Fish Bee Hoon Soup- Kiat Lim Vegetarian Food at Kallang

imageimage_4

Was around Kallang this afternoon for a round of meetings and decided to check out Kiat Lim Vegetarian Food along Jalan Ayer Street. It’s just a short stroll from Kallang MRT station and there were a few parking slots right in front of the restaurant. Their menu has a wide variety of mock meat items and was not very crowded when I visited during lunchtime today.

image_1

I ordered a bowl of sliced fish bee hoon soup $4.50 and was thinking I might add an extra side to go along. Thank goodness I did not as the portion was enormous! It could feed two people.

image_2

There were about 7 slices of fish bean curd, tofu cubes, sea weed, tomatoes, vegetables, cabbages and mushrooms. It was super worth it and tasted really good. Not salty but just the right amount of broth and very comforting with a slight peppery after taste. They charge $0.20 for my iced water and $0.30 for a wet towel so I paid $5 in total. There was no GST or service charge!

image_3

They have a big selection of shrooms and I must return to try the pumpkin shrooms crisps! Sounds so yummy:)

image_5

Imagine my delight when I saw this beautiful sight as I was out at work and walking back to my car.

4 Jalan Ayer Singapore 389142

Open Daily: 11.30am- 3pm and 4pm – 10pm

Tel: 83331955

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

