Dates, Figs and Almond Milk Smoothie

image_6

Ever since we started making smoothies, they are the first thing we make for breakfast, tea time or even for supper! This time round, I made something richer and really creamy just like a happy milkshake.

I used a handful of almonds, 4 figs (should have used 2), 2 dates and one cup of almond milk and blend them all together. I soaked the almonds and figs for a few hours before blending. Together with the hummus I made yesterday with the raw pizza crackers it was my lunch.

My mum in law also started making smoothies and she made one with flaxseed meal, papaya, black berries and almond milk too.

image_7

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

