Mee Rebus- Tian Xiang Vegetarian Stall at Block 450 Clementi Central

image_1

I usually dislike mee rebus or find them tasting too starchy. But I was pleasantly surprised that this vegetarian mee rebus was the best I’ve tasted! The sauce had the right amount of peanuts and was not too spicy. The best part was the 3 fat tofu given and the best “prawn”fritters made of carrots I’ve ever eaten. It tasted so good I wanted to buy home but felt it was too unhealthy to eat too much:P The okra I added on the side tasted soggy and weird. At $3.50, this bowl was the best malay food I’ve had in a long long time:)

Check out our previous post on more food from the same stall!

The uncle who cooked this told me this dish is only available in the day and I’ll definitely want to be back to try their green curry next.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

