Brown Rice Mee Hoon Kway- Tian Yuan Vegetarian Food Paradise

image_1

I usually don’t like ordering Mee Hoon Kway as I find the noodles texture too thick or clumpy. This afternoon, I was back at Tian Yuan and decided to try this dish after good recommendations from lady Boss herself. At $4 a portion, it came in a huge portion of handmade noodles, mock fishball slices (tasted like flavourful tofu), watercress vegetables, mushrooms and seaweed.

First impression was the darker colour of the noodles as I heard they were made of brown rice flour! The soup and noodles tasted like any regular ban mian soup and sadly I am not a fan of their mee hoon kway. It was quite starchy for my liking and I was dreaming about their la mian already.

190 Middle Road, #02-23. Fortune Centre. Singapore

Tel: 97591575/92364985.

They are closed on Sundays.

Open from Mon- Sat: 9.30am -7pm

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

