Spinach Mushroom Flan Pie- Symmetry Cafe at Jalan Kubor

image_4image_3

It has been awhile since I visited any brunch places in Singapore as they are usually known for their egg offerings. This afternoon, I met up with 2 girlfriends and one of them suggested meeting at Symmetry Cafe (one of many cafes sprouting out everywhere in Singapore).

image_2

I googled the cafe a day earlier and spotted a few vegetable dishes. Sadly when I arrived, most of the greens came with cheese or meat or with milk and cream. I spoke to the staff and asked if the chef could whip up a vegan dish for me. To my surprise, she came back soon and told me they could do a flan pie with spinach, asparagus and sauteed mushrooms $23.

imageimage-11

The food took a long time to arrive and when it did I was quite impressed that the flan pie crust was light, crispy and was delightfully paired with the sauteed vegetables in the dish. The dressing they used was really amazing and I kept trying to figure out what went into the dressing so I can try making it at home! Overall a very satisfying dish and all the vegetables were so yummy!

image_1

I also ordered an overpriced strawberry lemonade agave drink $13 and it was super good too. It was not too sweet and had about 4 big strawberry chunks to munch on. I wished their prices were cheaper and if they do offer more vegetarian dishes this place will be so cool to hang out! Hopefully soon there will be a cool vegan cafe in Singapore that sells soy based latte and coffees:(

ADDRESS 9 Jalan Kubor #01-01 S(199206)

OPENING HOURS

MON Closed
TUE – THU 1100 – 2300
FRI 1100 – 0000
SAT 1000 – 0000
SUN 1000 – 1900

TEL +65 62919901

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

