Make your own pasta- Doodle & Switch at Millennia Walk

31437_548986105134596_1194962668_n

I was at Millennia Walk yesterday evening and decided to check out Doodle and Switch at Millennia Walk for a quick dinner. I have tried salads at Switch and was wondering what doodle was about. Turned out they were serving all day pastas or make your own pasta menu together with salads and burrito wraps too. They also have a few signature vegetarian wraps and pastas which had cheeses in them.

image_6image_5

I ended up trying “Make my own pasta” and headed to the counter to place my order.

image_2

Starting at $9.50 for a choice of pasta, pasta sauce and 4 main ingredients the list was quite extensive. To add more vegetables, all I needed was top up extra 50 cents. I chose linguine with basil pesto sauce and had artichoke, sun-dried tomatoes, straw mushrooms, broccoli and asparagus! Yums, all my favourite vegetables in one yummy dish. Sadly the portions of the vegetables were a little stingy, especially the mini asparagus stalks.

doodle-your-own

image_3image_1

After selecting the items, the staff proceeded to cook my pasta on the spot just like any salad bar. It was really quick and within a couple of minutes after paying for my mineral water the pasta was ready!

image_7image

The portion was quite good for me and I was quite stuffed after the meal. Sadly, the pesto sauce was quite diluted and I could hardly taste the rich pine nut basil pesto goodness although the pasta and vegetables were nicely cooked. It tasted really healthy in my opinion but was too bland.

Millenia Walk
9 Raffles Boulevard, #01-88/89 Singapore 039596
Tel: 6336 5606
Mon – Sun: 11am – 8.45pm

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

