After the awesome Hurraw lip balm review, we have a few readers asking us for more vegan cosmetics reviews so I headed to LUSH at Wisma Atria and bought a range of products which I will be sharing in the next few posts! Most items I bought were unisex other than the lip/cheek tint! Alicia, the store manager was really knowledgable and zoomed in on all the vegan friendly products that I was looking for. Being in the store for less than 15 minutes, I felt as though I was doing grocery shopping in the supermarket. I spotted so many fresh fruits and the natural aroma of the plants and fruits they used was like stepping into a garden.

image_3image_2

The first product I cannot wait to share is The Olive Branch Shower Gel $16 for 100g . I used it as shampoo asI have always loved the light and fragrant smell of olive oil but I was quite hesitant with the idea of it being on my head. I was worried it will be sticky or my hands will end up feeling really oily. But after trying it, it was not oily at all. It had the most pleasant smell and my hair felt really soft just after one wash! Best part was, I only used a small portion (about one dollar coin) and once I applied it on my head it started to foam up really quickly. The coolest part about the packaging are the illustrated cartoon stickers on each product. They are the faces of the people packing each product. Seriously, this is the best example of the word “handmade with love”.

Product Story
It’s worth the trouble of shaking it because this gel can be used on both body and hair and that olive oil is going to be great for leaving your hair soft and moisturized.

We named this shower gel Olive Branch for two reasons:

Whilst inventing Olive Branch, Mark was listening to Madeline Peyroux sing the lines Dance me through the panic ‘till I’m safely gathered in, lift me like an olive branch and be my homeward dove.

Also, the olive oil in this gel is from a Jewish Israeli / Arab fairtrade project and is a true olive branch of people reaching across the divided communities to work together in peace (www.sindyanna.com).

Back in the day, the fragrance in this product was made as a fine perfume as part of our perfume range, but we decided to be indulgent and put it in here instead, because a shower gel this good deserves a complex fine perfume!

Ingredients

Vine Leaf Infusion, Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate,Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Fresh Mandarin Juice,Fair Trade Olive Oil, Perfume, Propylene Glycol,Bergamot Oil, Lemon Oil, Orange Flower Absolute,Mandarin Oil, Fine Sea Salt, *Limonene, *Linalool,Hydroxycitronellal, Colour 14700, Methylparabenimage_1379-Sultana-of-Soaps

The next item I bought was Sultana of Soap $20.16 for 0.16kg. The price was determined by its weight and it looked and smelled like a nougat to me. When I did my research, I was surprised to find out that the creator of this product was actually inspired by an italian nougats he found in Liberty’s London. I reached home to unwrap my soap and was amazed to find chunkful of fruits all around it. It smells really creamy and have a beautiful light aroma. After bathing with it, I was in heaven. The texture was luxuriously smooth and the whole toilet smelt so good. Even Hubby Ro loved the after smell after his bath too. We both agree it felt like a moisturizer bath and I cannot wait to bath again soon. ‘

Ingredients:

The key ingredient used was dried currants made out of Black corinth which is a small, dark purple seedless very sweet grape.

LUSH
435 Orchard Road
#B1-13 Wisma Atria
Singapore 238877
Opening Hours: 10am-10pm

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

