We attended our first vegan wedding dinner!- Ramada Hotel at Zhong San Park

Ramada-Hotel-Kassel-City-Centre-photos-Exterior-Ramada-Hotel-Kassel-City-Centreramada-singapore-ballroom

Last weekend we attended our first wedding as vegans and it took me awhile to realize other than RSVP-ing our attendance we have to request for our special diet too. Luyan the bride, was my fashion design classmate and was my assistant class representative. I was so lucky to spend two awesome weeks with her family in Shanghai and up till today I still have fond memories of her beloved dog Lulu and the crazy fun we had!

image_8

Her wedding was held at Ramada Hotel at Zhong San Park, a really new hotel that just opened a few days ago and they were the second couple holding a wedding there. We have a few wedding lined up this year and we will not be commenting on the food as respect to the couple for going that extra mile to accommodate to our requests in the midst of their crazy planning schedules! (We have been through this and know how stressful it can be!)

image

It was a six course chinese vegetarian dinner and here are the dishes we had.

image_1

Ramada’s Vegetarian Combination

image_2

Braised Mock Shark’s Fin Soup with Bamboo Fungus

image_3

Stir Fried Mock Chicken with Dried Chilli and Cashew Nuts

image_4

Braised Beancurd with Assorted Mushrooms

image_5

Baked Vegetarian Rice in Lotus Leaf

image_6

Yam Paste with Ginko Nuts

image_9image_7

We had a lot of fun playing with the props and we are so happy for Luyan and Ee Chiang and wish them everlasting love and smiles in this new journey together!

4 thoughts on “We attended our first vegan wedding dinner!- Ramada Hotel at Zhong San Park

  1. Hi. We are thinking of having our wedding dinner at Ramada Hotel but was wondering how’s the food… I understand that it isn’t the best dinner you had… We are trying to get more feedback before we sign up however there’s lack of feedback I believe it is because they only had 2 weddings there. Is it ok if I get your friend’s contact… Ms Luyen?

    We are worried about serving our guest bad food.

    I hope you can help… Thanks.

    • Hi Del,

      Thank you for dropping by our blog!
      We had the vegetarian food so we speak of the minority and I am guessing the hotel is teething out the menu in the early few days.
      We heard from my friends that the non-vegetarian spread was pretty decent.
      As for contacting my friend, I have to consult her first and we believe your guests are there for you and we are sure the food is the last thing on their mind.
      Don’t worry! Have fun planning your big day:)

      Cheers,
      Roland & Priscilla

      • Hi there, you are most welcome. I google Ramada… And got your blog!

        Thanks god for that.

        I understand where you are coming from, but I would like my guest to enjoy the food too, really!

        We wanted to have it at a chinese restaurant in a hotel but most of them are booked.

        Hence we ended up at Ramada.
        I just want to ensure I made the best decision not just for me but my guests too….

        Thanks for your reply.

        I appreciate if you could help to pass the message to your friend and help us…

        Thanks again. Good night.

  2. Pingback: Ramada Encore Hotel Bali

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

